life

Life begins at the end of my comfort zone- every day!

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone”- Neale Donald 

Like me, you most likely have heard this quote several times. But if I was to edit it I would include “every day”. Coming out of your comfort zone should not be a momentarily thing or a case or repeating certain patterns, it’s literally what it says on the tin “Come out of your comfort zone”- try something you have never done before.

This is exactly what I did today, last year I was on a charity programme which enabled me to get summer work experience. As part of the alumni programme, every so often I am given the chance to visit schools across London and share my experiences. This morning I went to a local academy, where I had the chance to give back to the community- to truly empower young people with my experiences. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I most definitely see myself working in the education or development sector.

Here is a challenge for the brave, it doesn’t have to be big/ it doesn’t have to be small- each day come out of your comfort zone. Usually, coming out of your comfort zone involves “giving”. History shows that giving blood makes you more healthier and stronger- I would like to extend this as a metaphor of life- giving makes you more healthier and stronger.

Leave a Reply

